Sad Sunday

I have been struggling with how to write this post since the $2 for 2 post. I was hoping not to have to, of course, but sadly I do.

First and most importantly,  I want to thank everyone for donating and reposting links and asking other people to donate, I am so so so grateful, y’all are crazy awesome and crazy generous. Whenever I think about you my heart is overwhelmed with joy! I’m moved and reminded that people are amazing, LOVE!!!!

Second, I will not be able to adopt this little boy, I would not be able to raise enough to pay for his dossier and referral fee in time. We have raised $649.89 and that’s so incredible but, I was hoping to have been able to raise $3,000.  I also looked into a lot of grants and loans and most of them are designated for Christian couples so…not going to work for me as I am currently a part of no couple.

So, if you are one of the stellar peeps that donated your money to $2 for 2 and you’d like a refund, just shoot me an e-mail. I am planning to take toys, coloring books, vitamins, shoes, formula, first aid supplies, crayons, pencils, pens, chalk, balls, and some baby food to the children left behind at Little H’a orphanage, if you don’t want a refund it will go toward getting as many of these items there as possible.

I love sharing this adoption process with you, my friends and family and the strangers that stop by the blog but, I am going to have to be heartbroken about him in private. I’ll just need to do it in front of the people that love me the most.  Thank you again for your help and solid effort, I am so forever grateful to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

