Going, going, going, wrong!

“When it rains it pours”

Does it always have to? Seems like it, doesn’t it?  These are my Facebook updates from yesterday and some of the comments left.

Late Morning
Now hiring an assistant, job involves poop pants, poop toilet seats, poop floors, poop diapers, poop hands and all other poop. Bartending skills also required, must love to clean constantly, must be down with paperwork and most importantly must be ok with working for $2 an hour. Please call a.s.a.p to apply.
  •  I am looking for a job but I would need more then 2 dollars an hour and it    would have to work with my school hours
  •  Great second job for Dawn 🙂
  •  Other than the $2 an hour….I could be your lady! 😉
  •  Lol, y’all are too funny!
  • Thats a heck of an ad Amber!!! Too much poop for too little pay;) I dig the bartending tho….are there tips involved??? Lol
  • I agree, way to much poop to deal with in one day.
  • Lol. Wish I could. Love dirty smelly cute kiddos.
  • They don’t get it do the amber!!!!

Late Afternoon                                                                                                                      Welp, seems like every time I spend my entire annual income on a Congolese adoption my appliances break, my computer craps out, my phone breaks, I need a new window, my dog needs life long steroids, my porch falls off my house, I need a new sidewalk and my bathroom floor falls apart. Awesome! Life really cracks me up. Looks like I’ll only be paying my new assistant $1.50 an hour : )

  • Maybe some volunteers
  • No good deed goes unpunished! It will all be worth it once those babies are in your arms!
  • Ya know the feeling. Washer crapped out today. Had to go get a new one.
  • what appliance broke?
  • When it rains, it poors! Chin up, bound to get better soon!!
  • Let me know if there’s anything I can do to help 🙂
  • Profile PictureMy chin is up, please understand that I am fine. This is not a cry for sympathy or anything, it’s just life. Ironic and wild, unpredictable and entertaining.
  • Profile PictureSorry about your washer T, had to get a new one earlier this year too. What a pain.
  • Profile PictureThanks Nichole, do you have an extra front hallway I can have?
  • Lmao…I do not :/ sorry
  • I love you.

Bedtime                                                                                                                       So tonight, as I laugh about my broken home, I know I am grateful for the beautiful people, the things I have that are not broken, Kathy, my sarcastic, slightly dry, and insane sense of humor, Hector and most of all H. Pretty sure the place could turn to rubble, my eyebrows could fall out, and someone could drop off 20 gallons of poop to dc and it wouldn’t matter because she is what matters. God bless you people and may your porches stay attached, always.

So…anyway, that was my day yesterday and I am grateful that today looks brighter, the sun is coming out. I hope it’s not pouring in your life today but even if it is, maybe just a little rain dance or a bigger umbrella will help get you through : )

“When things go wrong, you’ll find that they usually go on getting worse for some time, but when things once start going right they often go on getting better and better”                       -couldn’t find who wrote it

Children are happy because they don’t have a file in their mind called All The Things That Could Go Wrong”   -Marianne Williamson

When things go wrong don’t go with them”   -Elvis Presley

 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

