Thankful-Day 2

2. I am thankful for National Adoption Awareness Month. What a crazy stellar excuse to talk about my forever love of foster care adoption constantly for 30 beautiful and glorious days. Woot!!! Currently the only place I really talk as much adoption as I’d like is this blog. It’s in the title. You expect that right? Usually the only adoption I talk on this blog is Congo. It’s in the title. You expect that right? This month, though celebrating and calling attention to all types of adoption, was started with the intent of focussing on foster care adoption issues and the need in the system.

I am up for my foster care re-license in the next few weeks and I love that it happens every November because not only is it easier to stay informed and aware about issues and things happening but also to celebrate and be grateful for the families that have already found each other. 

Happy National Adoption Awareness Month to you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

