Not Monday : ) Post Sanity Rambling

I hope the title doesn’t suggest that on Monday I had some sanity that has since then taken a trip. It’s simply not true. I just wanted to express my excitement that it is no longer Monday. Coming up on my weekend off. I’ve said it before but having every other weekend off is fabulous. It’s been almost a year and I have forgotten what it feels like. I loooooove me some Saturday morning laziness. Also 12 days and then 2 days of is stellar, feels soooo much better than 47 then 1 day off, then 31 days. Ish!! My heart is with those peeps who have to work 7 days a week or have to regularly work 16 hour days, those people who have to have 2 full-time jobs. I love you and wow if I could change your story I so would.  I am praying like mad for your situation.  God Bless you and may there be a super awesome relaxing slice of heaven waiting for you in the future.

My homestudy social worker revised my homestudy anyway so…now I’ll get my USCIS stuff updated as well just to be safe. It feels good. Only thing that would feel better? Passing court.

It’s going to be the coldest week we’ve had in a few years this upcoming week in Duluth MN. Like the high is below zero and the wind chill will make it feel like 30 below. I don’t know about anyone else but I have this whole, below zero is below zero, doesn’t really feel much different. Freezing cold is freezing cold. Please don’t misunderstand what I am about to say, I am green, I have been green since before it was the thing to do. My initial reasons for adoption once I was in high school were because of environmental impact and over population. I have been known to dig through trash bins in search of any forgotten recyclable, brush my teeth and pee in the shower. I use cold water to wash my laundry and hang my clothes when I can. I don’t waste food, gas, heat, electricity but I am going to confess…

It pains me to say this but, I have enjoyed global warming. Just a tiny bit. The past few winters in MN haven’t been that bad.  Please don’t worry, I am not going to start littering, cutting down trees and spraying aerosol cans of deodorant and hairspray from an old pick up or anything. Just sayin’ being warm has been nice.

When H finally does get here at least it won’t be smack in the middle of winter. Instead of a 100 degree temp difference it’ll only be like 50-60 degrees cooler. Is it possible to miss someone you have never met? Or is it just longing?

Please remember others in this frigid time of year!! If you are local the Union Gospel Mission (salvation army, good will, domiano) takes coats and other outdoor gear, fleece jackets, sweaters, sweatshirts. Anything warm!! They will distribute it to a person in need. If you don’t want to bring your stuff there, drop it off with me and I will.

If y’all could just send some prayers, and chocolate : ) that would be great. Please pray that H clears court and we can just be done with this part and 1 step closer to home. Thank you, have a great Thursday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Monday : ) Post Sanity Rambling

  1. Amy says:

    Sending many prayers your way. Hoping your little H passes court very soon. Good luck and God Bless both you and H throughout your journey. I feel your pain with the cold northern winters.

Leave a Reply

