We Passed Court

This has been me all morning. In fact I was thinking about just calling all the dc kid’s parents and telling them I’m going home early due to a need to dance.

It has been 262 days since I have first laid eyes on that amazing face, 194 days since my dossier has been in country. There is still so much to do and still so many things that could go so wrong but today one more thing has gone so very very right and so I am going to dance my A off, I am going to smile like I mean it and I am going to let myself get carried away with the fantasy that I hope becomes a reality. So the next thing that means anything is the Certificate of non Appeal, CONA. Once the 30 day wait is up (we’re already 10 days in) I will get the CONA along with the other translated paperwork to file my I600. Amazing! Thanks for every prayer and kind word of encouragement.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to We Passed Court

  1. Amy says:

    Congratulations! Yay! One step closer. I am praying for you! Time to celebrate!

  2. Deena says:

    I got goosebumps….woohoo.

Leave a Reply

