Good, so so good!!

The sun is out, first time in forever up here in Northern MN!! So so good. Just like this  adoption thing right now! Things are so so good.

After finding out about passing court last week I was able to hire an MD to go check on my girl. I was seriously dying to know something. The good doctor sent me 5 pictures, one of which that adorable child was smiling in, and a medical report. She is 112 cm tall and weighs…was not joking about buying Africa a scale. It did say all kids of other sweet things though that ended up meaning she is in good health, so so good. I was glad to see nothing about malaria!!! Ever since she had it I worry about her getting the right meds and the right care at an orphanage.

After receiving the e-mail I needed to know more, anything about her personality. I asked and she answered, she will be good woman. Not exactly what I was looking for but I’ll take it : )  The more I know, even if it’s her mid upper arm circumference, (which is 15 cm btw) the more I fall in love with her. For reals, doesn’t matter if she cries when I first meet her, I love her. Doesn’t matter if she doesn’t like me, I love her. Doesn’t matter if she tells me she hates me daily, I love her. Doesn’t matter if it’s hard, I love her. My expectations are low. I know how tricky this all is, how bonding with and parenting a child from a hard place is difficult and it takes time and attention. I know I’ll need patients and help. I know she’ll need more than I could possibly conceive of right now, I love her. I’m ready.

I went to the bank this am to wire another payment. Almost done with those! Woot! I also have the adoption decree IN MY HANDS! So like I said, so so good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good, so so good!!

  1. Laura says:

    You have the adoption decree in your hands. SUCH GREAT JOY! Love!

  2. Dawn says:

    I have goose bumps and happy tears in my eyes !! 🙂 Woot Woo Great Day !!

Leave a comment