A quick update

congo passport

Guess what that is? You might be right if you guessed my kids passport!!! While this is super exciting and a huge deal, I am not any closer, still haven’t filed I600. I did hear however that the docs I need to do that are at least in my in country staff’s hands. Phew!!! It has however been more than a month since CONA so this has been slooooooooooow, much like the rest of this process has been. I am hoping and praying for the rest of this to fly by now. I’ve paid my waiting dues and I am ready for speed. Please pray for speed!!

Harper is sick, respiratory infection. She is supposed to be on meds but there is absolutely no way to make sure she gets them. Other little friends at the O have been very sick with respiratory infections, malaria, typhoid and they are all malnurished. It is very hard to know the things I do about the orphanage they call home and have any hope they’ll be well cared for while recovering but I am trying.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

